On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »

Tune in to Listen

95.7 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
39° Feels Like: 39°
Wind: SSE 0 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Sunny 68°


Mostly Clear 50°


Mostly Sunny 74°


  • 0 Severe Weather Alerts
  • 0 Cancellations

Aerosmith's Tyler & Perry, Foreigner's Gramm & Jones to Be Inducted into Songwriters Hall of Fame

Image courtesy of Peter Kramer/NBC (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Peter Kramer/NBC (via ABC News Radio)

The songwriting teams who were the driving creative force behind two classic rock bands will be honored by the Songwriters Hall of Fame this year.

Joe Perry and Steven Tyler of Aerosmith , and Mick Jones and Lou Gramm of Foreigner , will be inducted into the Hall during a ceremony held in New York City this June.  Among their hits: "Sweet Emotion," "Dream On," "Jukebox Hero" and "Feels Like the First Time."

Among the other inductees this year are Holly Knight, who wrote Pat Benatar's "Love Is a Battlefield," Tina Turner's "Simply the Best" and Patti Smyth's "The Warrior," among other hits; JD Souther, who co-wrote Eagles classics like "New Kid in Town" and "Heartache Tonight;" and Tony Hatch , who penned Petula Clark's hits "Downtown," "I Know a Place" and "Don't Sleep in the Subway."

Copyright 2013 ABC News Radio