On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »

Tune in to Listen

95.7 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
59° Feels Like: 59°
Wind: SSE 9 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0.1”
Current Radar for Zip


Scattered Thunderstorms 60°


Scattered Thunderstorms 56°


Partly Cloudy 74°


  • 0 Severe Weather Alerts
  • 0 Cancellations

Jack Bruce's New Solo Album, "Silver Rails," Due Out in April

Image courtesy of Photo: Tina Korhonen (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Photo: Tina Korhonen (via ABC News Radio)

Silver Rails , the new solo album from former Cream singer and bass player Jack Bruce , will be released April 15, record label Esoteric Antenna has announced.

The 10-song collection is Bruce's first studio effort in a decade.  It features a stellar cast of guest musicians, including former Scorpions guitarist Uli Jon Roth , ex- Whitesnake guitarist Bernie Marsden and Robin Trower , as well as Medeski, Martin & Wood keyboard player John Medeski and drummer Cindy Blackman-Santana -- who is married to Carlos Santana .  Medeski and Santana, along with Living Colour guitarist Vernon Reid , played with Bruce in the jazz-fusion project Spectrum Road , which released a self-titled album in 2012.  Jack's son Malcolm also contributed to Silver Rails .

The album will be released in several versions, including a standard CD, a two-disc deluxe edition containing a Making of Silver Rails documentary on DVD, and a vinyl LP.

Bruce will kick off a U.K. tour on March 13.  No word yet on U.S. dates.

Here's the Silver Rails track list:

"Reach for the Night"
"Fields of Forever"
"Hidden Cities"
"Don't Look Now"
"Rusty Lady"
"Industrial Child"
"Keep It Down"
"No Surrender"

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio