On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »

Tune in to Listen

95.7 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
51° Feels Like: 51°
Wind: E 3 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Mostly Sunny 74°


Mostly Clear 54°


Partly Cloudy 74°


  • 0 Severe Weather Alerts
  • 0 Cancellations

Roste, Bryant Headline Inaugural IFL Hall of Fame Class

Indoor Football League
Indoor Football League

Grand Island, NE (KWSN) - The Indoor Football League (IFL) is proud to announce the Inaugural Class of the IFL Hall of Fame.  After much deliberation, including input from IFL Fans, the Indoor Football League honors and recognizes the achievements of Tommy Benizio, Terrance Bryant, and Rich Roste, Please join us in welcoming them to the Hall of Fame.

Tommy Benizio (Former IFL Commissioner/IFL Team Owner) Benizio’s career in the IFL began in 2003 when he co-founded the Intense Football League.  As a founding member, he owned and operated the League as well as the Odessa Roughnecks. In 2006 he was named Intense Football League Executive of the year, and, in that same season, the Roughnecks were crowned 2006 Intense Bowl Champions. Benizio was instrumental in building the relationships that led to the merger of United Indoor Football and the Intense Football League to create the current version of the IFL. For his efforts, Benizio was elected as the IFL’s first Commissioner, serving from 2008-2012.  Benizio’s leadership and guidance helped progress the league during its infancy stages.

“Being inducted into the inaugural IFL Hall of Fame class is one of the biggest honors of my career,” said Benizio.  “There were so many worthy candidates on the ballot which helps to prove that the IFL has grown into the Premier Indoor League in the nation.  This is all very exciting!”After his tenure as IFL Commissioner, Benizio co-founded the IFL’s Texas Revolution in 2013.  The Revolution were a valuable addition to the league and continue to be a great playing partner.

Terrance Bryant (QB, Sioux Falls Storm) A standout at Oregon State University, Bryant's illustrious 7-year career with the Sioux Falls Storm began in 2005.  During his career, Bryant led the Storm to five United Bowl Championships (2005-2008, 2013).  He was named United Bowl MVP twice (2006, 2013).  Bryant was also an All-League Selection in the UIF during the 2006, 2007, and 2008 seasons and was named League MVP in 2006.  For his career, Bryant passed for 15,011 yards and 280 TDs.  “Thank you to the IFL and to all those that voted,” stated Bryant. 

“It is a great honor and I am truly humbled to be inducted into the IFL Hall of Fame,”After an initial retirement following the 2010 IFL Season, Bryant returned to the Storm in the early stages of 2013 to lead the team one final time.  Bryant’s leadership proved invaluable as he guided the Storm to their 7th United Bowl Championship. Bryant received a true champions exit, winning a title in front of the home fans and earning game MVP in the process.

Rich Roste (Radio Voice of the Sioux Falls Storm) Since the team’s inception, Rich Roste has been the voice of the Sioux Falls Storm. Nicknamed “The Silver Fox,” Roste is synonymous with the Storm franchise and shares in a tradition unlike anywhere else in Indoor Football. Impeccable on the microphone, Roste is known for his signature phrase, “Holy Help Me Hannah!”  In 2005, Roste was named UIF Broadcaster of the Year. During his celebrated 15 seasons calling IFL games, Roste has announced 8 of the 9 United Bowl Championship Games and has only missed two Storm road games. “I am and utterly speechless, which is very hard to do to a sportscaster,” said Roste. “I am gracious for this wonderful honor, thank you all very much.” 

IFL Commissioner Mike Allshouse added, “I am very excited for Tommy, Terrance, and Rich.  They are all well deserving of this honor as the efforts of these three men have helped to shape the IFL.  It is quality individuals like them and all of the Hall of Fame candidates, that makes this league special.”The three member Inaugural Hall of Fame Class will be present during festivities at the United Bowl weekend. They will be honored at the League’s Banquet as well as during pre-game ceremonies of the United Bowl.

Courtesy: Indoor Football League