On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »

Tune in to Listen

95.7 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
63° Feels Like: 63°
Wind: WNW 16 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


AM Clouds/PM Sun 87°


Isolated Thunderstorms 60°


Sunny 79°


  • 0 Severe Weather Alerts
  • 0 Cancellations

Details Revealed About Upcoming John Mellencamp Live Album

Image courtesy of Mercury/Universal Music Group (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Mercury/Universal Music Group (via ABC News Radio)

Full details have been unveiled about a recently announced concert album by John Mellencamp that's scheduled to be released on July 8.  John Mellencamp Performs Trouble No More Live at Town Hall documents a July 31, 2003, show the roots rocker played in New York City promoting his then-new album.

Released in June 2003, Trouble No More featured Mellencamp's take on a variety of traditional folk and blues songs, including Robert Johnson 's "Stones in My Passway," Son House 's "Death Letter," Willie Dixon 's "Down in the Bottom" and Woody Guthrie 's "Johnny Hart."  It also boasted a rendition of the traditional tune "To Washington" with updated lyrics by Mellencamp critiquing President George W. Bush and his handling of the Iraq war.

At the Town Hall show, John performed nearly the entire Trouble No More album, as well as a cover of Bob Dylan 's "Highway 61 Revisited" and versions of his classic songs "Pink Houses," "Small Town" and "Paper in Fire."  The sold-out event was attended by 1,500 people, including members of Guthrie's family.

Trouble No More Live at Town Hall will be available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download.  The CD and digital edition feature the show's entire 15-song set, while the vinyl version contains 10 tunes.  The forthcoming live album can be pre-ordered now in all formats at Amazon.

As previously reported, Mellencamp is planning to release his 22nd studio album, Plain Spoken , sometime in the fall.

Here is the full track list for the CD and digital versions of John Mellencamp Performs Trouble No More Live at Town Hall :

*"Stones in My Passway" (Robert Johnson)
*"Death Letter" (Son House)
"To Washington" (John Mellencamp/Traditional)
*"Highway 61 Revisited" (Bob Dylan)
*"Baltimore Oriole" (Hoagy Carmichael/Paul Francis Webster)
*"Joliet Bound" (Kansas Joe McCoy)
*"Down in the Bottom" (Willie Dixon)
"Johnny Hart" (Woody Guthrie)
*"Diamond Joe" (John Mellencamp/Traditional)
"John the Revelator" (Traditional)
*"Small Town" (John Mellencamp)
"Lafayette" (Lucinda Williams)
"Teardrops Will Fall" (Marion Smith)
*"Paper in Fire" (John Mellencamp)
*"Pink Houses" (John Mellencamp)

* = also featured on the vinyl version.

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio