On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

  • -
  • -
  • -
Program Schedule »

Tune in to Listen

95.7 FM Sioux Falls, SD


Current Conditions(Sioux Falls,SD 57104)

More Weather »
74° Feels Like: 74°
Wind: NW 7 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0.01”
Current Radar for Zip


Sunny 80°


Clear 53°


Sunny 71°


  • 0 Severe Weather Alerts
  • 0 Cancellations

Journey's Neal Schon to Release New Collaborative Album, "So U," in May

Image courtesy of Frontiers Records (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Frontiers Records (via ABC News Radio)

Journey guitarist Neal Schon has teamed up with his band's longtime drummer, Deen Castronovo , and veteran hard-rock bassist Marco Mendoza to record a new album titled So U that's scheduled to be released on May 20.  The record is a collection of jazz-fusion and blues-rock inspired tracks, with lead vocals shared by Schon, Castronovo and Mendoza.

All three musicians co-wrote songs for the project, with additional contributions from Night Ranger / Damn Yankees singer/bassist Jack Blades .  Schon previously joined forces with Castronovo and Mendoza in Soul Sirkus , a short-lived supergroup that existed from 2003 to 2005 and also featured one-time Journey singer Jeff Scott Soto .  Mendoza currently is a part of Thin Lizzy 's lineup and also is member of that band's spinoff group Black Star Riders .  In addition, his resume includes stints with Whitesnake and Ted Nugent 's backing group.

Schon promises that three official videos will be released soon to accompany songs from So U .  The album follows Neal's 2012 instrumental collection, The Calling .

Here is the full track list for So U :

"Take a Ride"
"So U"
"What You Want"
"Love Finds a Way"
"On My Way"
"Big Ocean"

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio